Bono Region NPP appoints new officers to complete the regional executive’s list

The Bono Region office of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has appointed seven new officers to occupy and serve in some regional executive capacities.

The appointments, per Article 9(8) of the party’s constitution, were confirmed after a meeting in Sunyani, involving all newly elected Regional executives, chaired by the Regional Chairman, Kwame Baffoe, aka Abronye.

The officers, some of whom would deputize other elected officers, are expected to discharge their duties as stipulated in their appointment letters, issued and signed by the Regional Secretary of the party, Kofi Ofosu Boateng.

“It is the expectation of leadership that you will adhere strictly to the party’s constitution in the exercise of your duties. Please note, leadership reserves the right to revoke your appointment on started grounds on any form of misconduct”, a portion of the letter sighted by Joy News stated.

The appointed officers would be expected to, in addition to their assigned duties, cooperate with the elected regional executives to achieve a common goal.

They have also been charged with ensuring that all hands are on deck in helping the party to break the eight-year alternating pattern of political power in Ghana and recapture the 6 parliamentary seats from the opposition National Democratic Congress, 5 of which they lost in the 2020 General elections.

The new officers are; Safura Mohammed Suraj -Deputy Regional Organizer, Sakinatu Salifu -Deputy Regional Women’s Organizer, Randy Ashraf Issahaku -Deputy Regional Youth Organizer, and Tijani Alhassan -Deputy Regional Nasara Coordinator.

The rest are Alhaji Baqury Mohammed -Regional Financial Secretary, Henry Osei -Regional Research/Elections officer, and Gabriel Korang Ababio -Regional Communications Officer.

Some party members and well-wishers took to social media to congratulate them and particularly appreciate Safura Mohammed Suraj’s appointment as the deputy organizer.

On Facebook, for instance, Daniel T. Adama wrote, “Congratulations Deputy Organiser. Let’s break the 8”, while Abdullah Ibn Hajj Bagaya posted, “Big congrats on your well-deserved appointment”.

Safura, described by many of the party faithful as hardworking, is a patron and a polling station executive in Sunyani.

The elected regional executives are; Kwame Baffoe -Chairman, Joseph Mensah -1st Vice Chairman, Kate Nana Yaa Amponsah Agyare -2nd Vice Chairman, Kofi Ofosu Boateng -Secretary, and Isaac Kwame Benkae -Assistant Secretary.

The rest are Evans Afari Gyan Yeboah -Organizer, Doris Asomah -Women’s Organizer, Abdul-Razack Oppong -Youth Organizer, Alhaji Issaka Issa -Treasure, and Alhaji Osman Faisal -Nasara Coordinator.


Email Us: [email protected] or
Whatsapp: +233(0)201743825

Crew Blog

"CrewBlog,net: The Ultimate hub mainly has a priority to provide to the public genuine and communicable information that may serve as an alert for a better and good life living. Send Your News Stories And Report To [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button